Page 1 of 1

Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 01 2014
by iso
Hi,

Will you be adding the ability to set price alerts? I track 100s of symbols, I would like to set alerts for all of them.

Thanks

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 02 2014
by arjfca
Hi,

Will you be adding the ability to set price alerts? I track 100s of symbols, I would like to set alerts for all of them.

Thanks
No sure to understand what your are looking for
You could set an alarm using trendline draw on the chart. Left click on the trendline and select alert.

Martin

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 03 2014
by iso
I'm looking for system wide price alerts, not associated with a chart. Setting alerts in charts only work for the symbol you are charting, if I track 500 symbols I would have to have 500 charts open at all times.

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 03 2014
by TJ
I'm looking for system wide price alerts, not associated with a chart. Setting alerts in charts only work for the symbol you are charting, if I track 500 symbols I would have to have 500 charts open at all times.
Have you tried the scanner?

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 04 2014
by iso
I have not tried the scanner, how would that work for price alerting?

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 05 2014
by Andrew MultiCharts
I have not tried the scanner, how would that work for price alerting?
Hello iso,

You can use market scanner to load multiple symbols there and apply one of the prebuilt indicators with alerts or create your own one.

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 06 2014
by iso
Thanks for the info but that doesn't allow you to set a simple price alert. Is this something that can be added?

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 06 2014
by Andrew MultiCharts
iso,

As i mentioned in my previous post if you need a simple price alert, you will need a simple custom indicator that is applied to your market scanner.

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 06 2014
by iso
How would I set 500 different price alerts with that? Each stock would have one or two unique prices that I would want to know when it gets there...

Thanks

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 06 2014
by Andrew MultiCharts
Here is an example of code for 1 stock. The more stocks you have the more lines and inputs you will need.

Code: Select all

Inputs: PriceInput1(100), PriceInput2 (150);

If symbolname = "AAPL" then begin
If close < PriceInput1 and Close > PriceInput2 then alert("My text for AAPL");
end;

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 11 2014
by iso
Thanks, but that's not realistic if you have many instruments. Is it possible to add this ability in the future?

Thanks

Re: Price Alerts

Posted: Feb 11 2014
by Andrew MultiCharts
Please leave us such feature request.